Happy Thanksgiving

 

Thanksgiving Blessings  From Lady Dawn The Reason for the Season

Thanksgiving is a holiday which for many, is filled with good food, but it is also an important time of year to remember those who are less fortunate. Too often our consciousness is bogged down with complaints, with concerns over what’s wrong with our lives, rather than what’s good with them. It is indeed a blessing , then, to begin the holiday season with a celebration of all we’ve been given. What am I grateful for?

I am thankful for my wonderful daughter and delightful grandchildren
I am thankful for all my lesbian friends who make my life better and more diverse.
I am thankful to have more than I need & not need more than I have
I am thankful for my 6 senses
I am thankful for the knowledge of the plants, & the smells of flowers, trees & herbs
I am thankful to have a home, with food and water to drink

I am thankful for a good friend who is there at the other side of the phone when ever I need someone to talk to.

I am thankful for my dog who takes such good care of me, that I can return the favor.

I am thankful to a loving wife in Holland ho never gave up on me even when I gave up on me.

I Love you all very much

Lady Dawn

AD
~A~

About LadyDawn The Writer

I am a Disabled Lesbian homemaker. I writer, fictional, fantasy, romance, and humor stories. I love to do gardening, cooking, canning, sewing, and computers. I am also Microsoft certified in computers plus have my Network and A+. So I kind of know my way around computers Don't y'all think.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

